Teen Leadership Board

Teen Leadership Board

The Children’s Center Rehabilitation Hospital recently elected officers to their 2018-2019 Teen Leadership Board. The board aims to further connect high school students with the Hospital’s mission and provide opportunities for members to learn, grow and give.

All board members have successfully completed the VOLUME Summer Program. VOLUME is a seven-week program designed for high school students interested in pursuing careers in the health care field. VOLUME exposes students to multiple areas of health care and allows them to interact with patients and staff.

President, Hannah George, Secretary/Treasurer, Joyce Tullis, Vice President, McKaelyn DeQuasie

“The Teen Leadership Board was created as a response to the energy and passion demonstrated by VOLUME participants towards the Hospital. This is the fourth year for the board, but our first year to raise money for the Hospital. I am continually amazed by the intelligence, enthusiasm and compassion these students possess. Their willingness to serve the Hospital’s patients, staff and families is humbling,” said Amy Coldren, manager of volunteer services, The Children’s Center Rehabilitation Hospital.

Board members attend monthly meetings from September through April. Members will volunteer outside of monthly meetings, assisting with special events and working with patients at bedside. The board has elected to designate all funds raised to the Hospital’s special education department.

The officers elected and members of the board for 2018 are:


President – Hannah George – Yukon High School

Vice President – McKaelyn DeQuasie – Choctaw High School

Secretary/Treasurer – Joyce Tullis – Oklahoma Christian School


Christine Abraham – Yukon High School

Gracie Curry – Choctaw High School

Madison Dinh – Yukon High School

Ann George – Putnam City North High School

Olivia Griffing – Edmond Memorial High School

Adarsh Kunnel – Oklahoma School of Science and Mathematics

Joshua Mathew – Mount Saint Mary High School

Maddie McClurg – Bishop McGuinness Catholic High School

Rayven Medice – Harding Charter Preparatory High School

Vivian Mok – Deer Creek High School

Mackenna Morrow – Deer Creek High School

Benjamin Nguyen – Yukon High School

Braden Nicholson – Edmond Santa Fe High School

Jake Park – Edmond North High School

Minh Tran – Yukon High School

Kevin Wiafe – Oklahoma School of Science and Mathematics

Sarah Ziehme – Edmond North High School

For more information on the Hospital or ways to volunteer, please click here.



Comments are closed.